Discworld Character Card Project (DIY Playing Cards)

Welcome to the Sir Terry Pratchett Forums
Register here for the Sir Terry Pratchett forum and message boards.
A

Anonymous

Hey sorry for my late response here. Recently I started learning about Tarot Card. Found this thread here I am very much interested to learn Tarot. Hope I can learn well from here. Though I started searching already through google. Might will get few ideas as well.

Will be glad if someone guide me a little about Tarot.

Jan Van Quirm

Sergeant-at-Arms
Nov 7, 2008
Dunheved, Kernow
www.janhawke.me.uk
Hi Anidaita - although our playing cards are kind of like Tarot, they are based on the magical Discworld fantasy series version of the game that is called the Caroc. This uses different minor suits (8 of them) and different Major Arcana cards (13 instead of 20 odd). Further than that I don't think we can help too much with how you use them as they're not compatible with how you would use a normal Tarot pack... :|

I have used this site - www.facade.com/tarot/ - for ideas on card design but I think they have links and a shop if you want to learn how to use the Tarot properly. :)

A

Anonymous

Nice to get your reply here behind my post. :laugh: Actually I didn't a little bit research after posting reply here. And got know about few sites which are well written about Tarot Card. I got to know that tarot is an imagination game and favor is the big factor here who can tell the future. I got big list of Tarot card name from the following site http://www.instarot.com/en/

And of course I definitely follow your attached site no doubt. However, I just express my experience here. :laugh:

Jan Van Quirm

Sergeant-at-Arms
Nov 7, 2008
Dunheved, Kernow
www.janhawke.me.uk