SPOILERS I Shall Wear Midnight/Tiffany Aching question *spoilers*

Welcome to the Sir Terry Pratchett Forums
Register here for the Sir Terry Pratchett forum and message boards.

amyjw

Jul 18, 2012
Hey guys, I'm new to this, but I was wondering if anybody knew if there would be a 5th Tiffany Aching book? I loved the way the 4th ended, but I wouldn't mind a 5th, I'm curious to know how Preston and Tiffany will get on, etc. Does anybody have any ideas about this? Has Sir Terry said anything? Thanks:) Also, I'm curious about Long Tall Fat Short Sally. I think I may have missed something obvious, but what's the deal with her?

Tonyblack

Super Moderator
City Watch
Jul 25, 2008
Cardiff, Wales
Hi amyjw and welcome! :laugh:

I just reread I Shall Wear Midnight myself and you're right, it's such a great series of books.

But I kind of think that's the last of the series now.

But who knows - maybe we'll see Tiffany and Preston in one of the mainstream Discworld books. Readers asked Terry what happened to Eskarina Smith, and Terry sort of told us in I Shall Wear Midnight, so if enough people ask what happened to Tiffany, then maybe Terry will tell us.

Or maybe (as happened with Hat Full of Sky) Terry will have such a good idea that he'll have to write another Tiffany book. We can but hope. ;)

Oct 12, 2011
amyjw said:
Also, I'm curious about Long Tall Fat Short Sally. I think I may have missed something obvious, but what's the deal with her?
It's a few months since I read it, but wasn't Sally "tidal"? When the moon was in high tide position she was tall and thin, low tide she got short and fat. That's how I remember it, anyway. I didn't think there was any deeper meaning, just an amusing look at how magic could affect someone.

Mary

fids

Lance-Corporal
Apr 29, 2011
Hereford
I love the Tiffany books but felt at the end of this book we were done. Her apprenticeship served and 'her coven' in place, all done and dusted.